CLEANING HOUSE

Being part of a sugar detox really made me look at labels and when I look at labels I realize all the crap and toxins that are still in my house. There wasn’t much to toss out, since I don’t allow most of it in my cabinets…so I thought.

The week leading up to my detox I removed the “no no” foods containing any of the following…

  • Hydrogenated fats (all my gluten free snacks were full of it)
  • Refined grains
  • High fructose corn syrup (bye bye BBQ sauces& gluten free cereal bars)
  • Artificial sweeteners (that includes Truvia)
  • Artificial colors
  • Processed meats
  • Soy
  • Alcohol (I’m sure there’s something stashed away somewhere in the house)

I decided to go beyond food and take a look at the other everyday products we use.

TRASH THIS

USE THAT

 

Chlorinated paper towels

 

Cloth towels

 

Bleached coffee filters

 

Unbleached filters or (my favorite) French Press

 

Antibacterial soaps

 

Natural soaps without chlorine

 

Cleaning sprays

(Windex, 409, Comet etc)

 

Vinegar and water

 

Reusable plastic containers

 

 

Glass jars

(reuse mason jars from sauces)

 

Teflon pans

 

Cast iron, stainless steel & glass

Slowly, but surely, I’m taking steps to clean up my lifestyle for the ultimate detox.

Any thoughts?

