WEEK 2 – SUGAR DETOX

 

People tend to eat the same 20 things and there wasn’t much of a variation in my diet in week 1, so I decided to journal the sugar detox by week now rather than everyday.  As predicted, I ate the same old things all week. Eggs & bacon for breakfast, meat & veggies for lunch, meat & veggies for dinner and apple for snack.

 

BREAKFAST

Crustless veggie quiche, muffins and bacon were this weeks “go-to”

Breakfast

Pictured above – Crustless Quiche Ole, Spice Muffins & Egg-N’Spinach Cups

LUNCH & SNACK

I like something quick and easy. Bone broth, chicken and veggies are always part of my Plan B kit which means I don’t have to think about what I want to take to work with me.  I tend to have my sugar cravings around 3pm, so the green apples were a life saver.

Lunch/Snack

Pictured above – Bone broth w/ meatballs, chicken & veggies, Prosciutto wrapped green apple & almonds, Cinnamon-Apple bake

DINNER

The final meal of the day has to be quick and family friendly.  I get home from work at 6pm and the last thing I want to do is spend another hour cooking. It’s not fair to me or my family. These were the 4 things I ate all week.

Dinner

Pictured above –  Crispy Lemon-Rosemary Chicken, Meatball “Sub” in a bowl (I can’t get enough of this), Hamburger patty w/ avo, onions & prosciutto and “Fried” chicken (which tastes even better 2 days later)

The one thing I did change up this week was my coffee intake. I went from 8 cups down to 2. Herbal tea is my new obsession. Peppermint directly after meals, Roobios in between and Lavender just before bed. I’ve made it a “thing” and use pretty tea cups and sip & savor the tea, rather than gulp. 

There were  a few days that I was ill prepared, I just didn’t think I would have any cravings during my work day.  Luckily, there’s a market around the corner and I was apple to grab a green apple and meat to satiate me.  I really think week 2 was hard because it was the first full week back to work after the holidays, nobody wanted to work and things felt uber stressful.  Had I not committed to the 21 Day Sugar Detox, I might have binged on all my favorite Paleo Treats.  

WEEK 3?…LETS DO THIS!

Any thoughts?

