SIMPLE-E DELICIOUS MACAROONS

These are these easiest macaroons I could possibly make, other than buying them at the store. All it takes is a food processor, an oven and 30 minutes of your time. If you want something a little richer, try my Chocolate Macaroons.  They’re just as easy to make and twice as delicious. 

  • 2 cups dates , pits removed
  • 2 cups unsweetened coconut flakes
  • 2 tbsp vanilla extract
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp cinnamon (optional)
  1. Pre-heat oven to 350F
  2. Line baking sheet with parchment paper
  3. Place dates in food processor and mix until smooth, add up to 2 tbsp water if needed
  4. Once dates are smooth, add remaining ingredients and mix until well blended
  5. Place 1″ ball of macaroon batter onto baking sheet (or whatever size you’re into)
  6. Bake 20-30 minutes or until golden brown
  7. Allow them to cool before devouring them (I learned the hard way)

COMMENTS: If your dates are hard, soak them in water for at least an hour.  I soak my dates for a day and use the sugary date water for other dishes.  Also, the cookies are very sweet, but if you want a little more, drizzle the tops with dark chocolate once they are done baking.  

IMG_5622

4 thoughts on “SIMPLE-E DELICIOUS MACAROONS

    • If you do, let me know how it goes. I kept it simple because I don’t like washing lots of dishes or using lots of ingredients on treats. Plus, I prefer to spend time with my family, so simplicity is key. 🙂

Any thoughts?

