CAROLINE’S CLEAN KETCHUP

Honestly, I don’t know what kept me from making homemade ketchup before, it’s soooo easy.  I’ve had it made for me or purchased it from a health food store, but I’ll never do that again.  This shared recipe is quick, simple, inexpensive and delicious. All of my favorite things!  In addition it’s 21 Day Sugar Detox friendly.

  • 6 oz. tomato paste
  • 3/4 c water
  • 1-1/2 Tbsp white vinegar (or try any other type, I like Apple Cider Vinegar)
  • 1/4 tsp onion powder
  • 1/4 tsp ground all spice
  • 1/4 tsp ground cinnamon
  1. In a small saucepan, combine all ingredients, stir and simmer over medium heat
  2. Continue to stir until ketchup reaches desired consistency, approx. 5 minutes
  3. Remove from heat and allow to cool before serving or even better, refrigerate overnight

Shared by Caroline F. – Franklin,TN

IMG_0124

3 thoughts on “CAROLINE’S CLEAN KETCHUP

    • It began to separate after 2 days, but was still usable, I stirred before using. Each time I’ve made it we’ve used it all within 1-1/2 weeks. I think we have a ketchup problem in this house 😉

Any thoughts?

